RippleLIVE Episode 9

In this week’s RippleLIVE, Mark & Steve will show some great tips in Final Cut Pro X and answer your questions. Topic Hyperlinks below.

#FinalCutPro
#FCPX
#Editing

==============================
Mark’s Advanced Color Grading Webinar
Date: Thursday, April 25th, 11am PDT, 1pm CDT, 2pm EDT, 6pm GMT
Link to register: http://bit.ly/2GpeLri

Steve’s In-Depth Audio Mixing Webinar
Date: Thursday, April 25th, 11am PDT, 1pm CDT, 2pm EDT, 6pm GMT
Link to register: http://bit.ly/2KP25zH

==============================
0:30 – Opening Comments – Mark & Steve
1:49 – NAB Overview – Less DRONES!
2:20 – Resolve 16 – New Cut Page
2:54 – Mark & Steve NAB Class Webinars – Next Thursday!
5:19 – Mouse-less Trimming (with keyboard overlays)
18:20 – Is There a Safe Way to Close Final Cut Pro?
21:03 – Keyword Collections vs. Events – Mark’s Answer
22:11 – Keyword Collections vs. Events – Steves’ Answer
23:35 – What do you think of Resolve 16’s Cut Page?
27:33 – When will Final Cut “Catch Up?”
29:48 – Why Don’t Pros see Final Cut Pro as “Professional?” – Mark
31:39 – Steve’s Epic Rant on the Question Above
33:27 – Duplicate Project vs. Duplicate as Snapshot
34:40 – Calibrating Displays
35:18 – Color Grading for Broadcast
35:53 – Blackmagic UltraStudio Mini Monitor – https://bhpho.to/2Is2iql
37:16 – Monitor Calibration for Web Distribution
38:47 – Does FCP compare to Insta360’s iOS Editors?
41:44 – Can you show Closed Captions using AV Output?
42:50 – A General Way to Delete Keywords no Longer in Use?
43:34 – Will Steve’s Webinar Cover Exporting to Logic?
46:28 – Are Keywords Span Multiple Events?
49:25 – Can You Feather Mask Borders?
51:10 – 32 Audio Tracks to Logic Pro?
52:43 – Best Plugin for Karaoke Text?
56:29 – Last Chance for NAB Coupon!!
56:55 – FCP X Extension App on the App Store
57:24 – RippleLIVE Show Schedule
57:42 – What Cameras Do We Use for Our Show?
58:36 – Sign Off

Thanks for Watching!!

==============================

Want to Edit Faster? Our new FCP X tutorial APP is now for sale on the Mac App Store:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/editing-faster-for-fcp-x/id1454441518?mt=12

==============================

Please support the Show by purchasing our new Helpers Plugin for FCP X:

RT Helpers



source